Lafayette

At the corner of Johnston and Ambassador Caffery in the Ambassador Row Shopping Center
(337) 981-2808
10am to 6pm Monday - Friday
9am to 4pm Saturday
View Class Calendar

Upcoming Classes & Events

Please click a store location button below to filter the calendar view Lafayette Major Events
Scan N Cut With Darlene
Mon, Feb 10, 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Lafayette
Class subject changes weekly, Please call store for details. 337-981-2808
Free Sit N Sew
Tue, Feb 11, 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Lafayette
Bring a project you've been working on and join us for a time of sewing & socialization!
Quilt Guild Sit N Sew
Wed, Feb 12, 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Lafayette
Bring a project you've been working on and join us for a time of sewing & socialization!
Self Binding Blanket
Sat, Feb 15, 10:00 AM - 12:00 PM
Lafayette
Need a quick gift for a baby shower? The self binding blanket is a quick and easy project. Class fee is 30.00 Supplies needed: 1 yard of flannel, 1.25 yards of cotton fabric and your sewing machine.
Free Sit N Sew
Tue, Feb 18, 10:00 AM - 06:00 PM
Lafayette
Bring a project you've been working on and join us for a time of sewing & socialization!
Quilt Guild Sit N Sew
Wed, Feb 19, 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Lafayette
Bring a project you've been working on and join us for a time of sewing & socialization!
Quilt Block of the month
Fri, Feb 21, 04:00 PM - 06:00 PM
Lafayette
Learn a new quilt block and technique every month. Class fee is $30 Please call store for supply list.
Scan N Cut With Darlene
Mon, Feb 24, 06:00 PM - 08:00 PM
Lafayette
Class subject changes weekly, please call store for details. 337-981-2808
Free Sit N Sew
Tue, Feb 25, 10:00 AM - 08:00 PM
Lafayette
Bring a project you've been working on and join us for a time of sewing & socialization!
Quilt Guild Sit N Sew
Wed, Feb 26, 10:00 AM - 03:00 PM
Lafayette
Bring a project you've been working on and join us for a time of sewing & socialization!
Anita Goodesign University 502 2 Day In the Hoop II Event - NASA - Houston TX
Fri, Mar 06, 09:00 AM through through Sat, Mar 07, 05:00 PM
Click here to sign up

This class will feature fan favorites like door décor, cork coasters, bottle aprons, and more! Attendees will also receive exciting bonus content with exclusive videos, which are only available on the 502 USB. The projects you can create after taking this class will keep you thinking outside the hoop! You’ll see how we create our popular door décor designs, zippered bags with the landscape technique, unique toppers for towels, and a freestanding notions pocket.

Hosted at Gilruth Center at NASA Johnson Space Center
EEM Everything Embroidery Market Tradeshow in Biloxi MS
Fri, Mar 13, 12:00 AM through through Sat, Mar 14, 12:00 AM
BILOXI, MS | MARCH 13TH-14TH, 2020 MISSISSIPPI COAST CONVENTION CENTER An exciting weekend of classes, product demonstrations, vendors, FUN, and more for anyone that does machine embroidery and or vinyl. For enthusiasts, crafters, and small businesses. Register at eemshows.com
Anita Goodesign University 2 Day In the Hoop Event - Baton Rouge LA LSU Campus
Fri, Apr 24, 09:00 AM through through Sat, Apr 25, 05:00 PM
Anita Goodesign University 2 Day In the Hoop Event - San Antonio Creative Sewing
Fri, May 01, 10:00 AM through through Sat, May 02, 04:00 PM
Garden Party Spree by OESD 2 Day Hands on Brother Dream & XP1 Luminaire Embroidery Event
Fri, May 22, 10:00 AM through through Sat, May 23, 04:00 PM
Lafayette
Click here to sign up

In this two day event, you will learn to create six different projects, plus you'll learn valuable embroidery tips and techniques to make your projects more successful and less stressful! Gain inspiration as you view a wide variety of embroidery projects on display and learn how to choose the right products for most any type of project.